Meet our Faculty

Admission staff
Advancement Staff
Alumni
ATSI Faculty
Faculty
Staff
Reed Carlson
Reed Carlson
Reed Carlson
Faculty
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies and Director of Anglican Studies
rcarlson@uls.eduRead bio
Wayne E. Croft, Sr.
Wayne E. Croft, Sr.
Wayne E. Croft, Sr.
Faculty
The Jeremiah A. Wright Sr. Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics in African American Studies
wcroft@uls.eduRead bio
Allison deForest
Allison deForest
Allison deForest
Faculty
Kraft Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies in New Testament
adeforest@uls.eduRead bio
Maria E. Erling
Maria E. Erling
Maria E. Erling
Faculty
Professor of Modern Church History and Global Mission
merling@uls.eduRead bio
R. Guy Erwin
R. Guy Erwin
R. Guy Erwin
Staff
Faculty
President, Ministerium of Pennsylvania Chair and Professor of Reformation Studies
president@uls.eduRead bio
Mark G. Vitalis Hoffman
Mark G. Vitalis Hoffman
Mark G. Vitalis Hoffman
Faculty
The Glatfelter Chair and Professor of Biblical Studies
mhoffman@ULS.eduRead bio
Charles R. Leonard
Charles R. Leonard
Charles R. Leonard
Faculty
Professor of Practical Theology, Director of Contextual Formation, and Co-Director of Worship Life
cleonard@uls.eduRead bio
Natalia Marandiuc
Natalia Marandiuc
Natalia Marandiuc
Faculty
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
nmarandiuc@uls.eduRead bio
Jon Pahl
Jon Pahl
Jon Pahl
Faculty
The Peter Paul and Elizabeth Hagan Chair and Professor of the History of Christianity
jpahl@uls.eduRead bio
Andre Price
Andre Price
Andre Price
Faculty
Visiting Assistant Professor of Systematic Theology and African American Studies and Louisville Institute Postdoctoral Fellow
aprice@uls.eduRead bio
Quintin L. Robertson
Quintin L. Robertson
Quintin L. Robertson
Faculty
Director of the Urban Theological Institute, Black Church Studies Program and Administrative Faculty in Praxis
qrobertson@uls.eduRead bio
J. Jayakiran Sebastian
J. Jayakiran Sebastian
J. Jayakiran Sebastian
Faculty
The H. George Anderson Chair and Professor of Mission and Cultures, Dean of the Seminary, and Vice President of Student Services
jsebastian@uls.eduRead bio
Teresa L. Smallwood
Teresa L. Smallwood
Teresa L. Smallwood
Faculty
The James Franklin Kelly and Hope Eyster Kelly Associate Professor of Public Theology
tsmallwood@uls.eduRead bio
Storm Swain
Storm Swain
Storm Swain
Faculty
The Frederick Houk Borsch Associate Professor of Anglican Studies, Pastoral Care and Theology
sswain@uls.eduRead bio
Gilson A. C. Waldkoenig
Gilson A. C. Waldkoenig
Gilson A. C. Waldkoenig
Faculty
The Paulssen-Hale-Maurer Chair and Professor of Church in Society and Director of Town and Country Church Institute
gwaldkoenig@uls.eduRead bio
Karyn L. Wiseman
Karyn L. Wiseman
Karyn L. Wiseman
Faculty
Stuempfle-Folkemer Professor of Homiletics
kwiseman@uls.eduRead bio

Emeriti Faculty


The Rev. Robert G. Hughes*, Ph.D., 1972-2002 St. John Professor Emeritus, Homiletics

Dr. Norma Schweitzer Wood, M.A.R., D.Min., 1972-2003 Dean Emerita; Professor Emerita of Pastoral Counseling and Interpersonal Ministries

The Rev. J. Paul Balas, M.Ed., Ph.D., 1989-2003 Professor Emeritus of Pastoral Theology

The Rev. Gordon W. Lathrop, Th.D., 1984-2004 Charles A. Schieren Professor Emeritus, Liturgy

The Rev. Gerald Christianson, Ph.D., 1967-2008 Central Pennsylvania Synod Professor of Church History, Emeritus

The Rev. Margaret A. Krych, Ph.D., 1977-2008 Charles F. Norton Professor Emerita, Christian Education and Theology

The Rev. William Avery, D.Min., 1983-2009 Professor Emeritus of Field Education and The Arthur L. Larson Professor Emeritus of Stewardship and Parish Ministry

The Rev. Richard Stewart*, D.Min, 1989-2012 Associate Professor Emeritus, Communications and Parish Administration

The Rev. Robin Mattison, Ph. D., 1989-2013 Associate Professor Emerita, New Testament and Greek

The Rev. Nelson Strobert, Ph.D., 1987-2013 Professor Emeritus of Christian Education in the Paulssen-Hale Chair of Church and Society

The Rev. Timothy J. Wengert, Ph.D., 1989-2013 Ministerium of Pennsylvania Emeritus Professor, Church History

The Rev. Philip D.W. Krey, Ph.D., 1990-2015 Ministerium of New York Professor Emeritus, Early Church History

The Rev. Karl Krueger, Ph.D., 1999-2016 Director Emeritus of the Krauth Memorial Library and Professor Emeritus, History of Christianity

The Rev. Michael L. Cooper-White, D.D., 2000-2017 President Emeritus of the Seminary

The Rev. Stephen P. Folkemer, D.Min., 1979-2017 Professor Emeritus of Church Music and Seminary Cantor

Dr. Erik Heen, 1996-2017 John H. P. Reumann Professor Emeritus in Biblical Studies

The Rev. Leonard M. Hummel, Ph.D., 2005-2017 Professor Emeritus of Pastoral Theology

The Rev. Robert Robinson, Ph. D., 1989-2017 Anna Burkhalter Professor Emeritus in Old Testament and Hebrew

The Rev. Marty E. Stevens, Ph.D., 2006-2017 Professor Emerita of Old Testament and Stewardship

The Rev. Mark W. Oldenburg, Ph.D., 1986-2018 Steck-Miller Professor Emeritus of the Art of Worship

The Rev. Katie Day, Ph.D., 1985-2019 Charles A. Scheiren Professor Emerita of Church in Society

Rev. J. Paul Rajashekar, Ph.D., 1991-2020 Luther D. Reed Chair and Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology

Rev. John Hoffmeyer, Ph.D., 1998-2022 Associate Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology

* deceased