Board of Trustees

News and updates from the United Lutheran Seminary Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

ULS Board of Trustees (as of September 2020)
Ms. Karen Arnold - SWPA (Secretary)
Rev. Dr. Peter Boehringer - New England (Chair)
Rev. Tedd Cogar - NWPA
Bishop Wilma Kucharek - Region 7 Bishops
Rev. Cean James - Urban Theological Institute at ULS
Dr. James Lakso - Allegheny
Rev. Sara Lilja - NJ
Rev. Craig Arthur Miller - USS
Rev. Dr. Constance Mentzer - Lower Susquehanna
Mr. Chris Mondics - SEPA
Mr. Fred Risser - Upstate NY
Dr. Tommie Robinson, Jr. - Metro DC
Mr. David A. Russell - NEPA (Treasurer)
Bishop Michael L. Rhyne - Region 8 Bishops
Ms. Cheryl Williams - ELCA (Vice Chair)
Ms. Melody Stevens

Board Liaison
Rev. Dr. Javier Goitia - Program Director for Theological Formation, Seminaries and Lay Schools in the Domestic Mission unit of the ELCA. 

Representatives to the Board
Rev. Donald B. Green             Alumni Representative
Crystal Hall                              FacultyRepresentative
John Hoffmeyer                      Faculty Representative
Gil Waldkoenig                        FacultyRepresentative (Alternate)
Sarah Moore                           Student Body Advisory
W. Roger Randolph,III            Student Body Advisory 

Staff Advisory Members  
Rev. Dr. Jayakiran Sebastian: Dean and Vice President of Student Services
Buff Carlson, Chief Financial Officer
Kyle Barger, Senior Director of Operations
Edwell Henry, Human Resources Director
Rev. Angela Zimmann, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Rev. Martin Zimmann, Congregational Relations 

Tentative dates for future meetings (locations may change/remote)
January 26-27, 2021 (Philadelphia)
May 11–12, 2021 (Gettysburg),
September 21–22, 2021 (Philadelphia)